Selling online since 2008!

Welcome to BooksAgain!

Sword of God

BookBucks Review and collect 20 points.

In a secret bunker, one of the world's most dangerous terrorists is under interrogation-until he is rescued, and his captors are slaughtered. Ex-MANIAC honcho Jonathan Payne vows revenge-but there is more to the bloody atrocity than terrorist reprisal. There is a plot in motion that will burn the world in the fires of holy war.

Sign up for price alert Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

Availability: Out of stock

ZAR36.00

Details

Tunnelling deep under one of the most holy cities in the world, an ambitious young archaeologist slowly works her way towards an unthinkable goal. Somewhere ahead is a chamber containing the collected fragments of an ancient scripture, a find of unimaginable significance.

Meanwhile, halfway around the world, a covert military bunker holds a macabre secret. An elite special-forces officer seems to have been brutally murdered - but how, and more disturbingly, why? Any hope of solving the mystery rests on the grisly clues that remain.

As the race to uncover the truth begins, a plot unfolds that could burn all of civilization in the fires of holy Armageddon.

Chris Kuzneski is renowned for his gripping plots and Sword of God is no exception. Fans of James Rollins and Andy McDermott will love any of his titles, which include Sign of the CrossThe Lost Throne and The Death Relic.

Additional Info

Author Chris Kuzneski
Publisher Penguin Books
Place London
Year 2007
ISBN 9780141034430
Binding Paperback
Condition Fair
Comments Slight forward lean.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.